You've Got to Read This!
Library Home
Log in | First time user registration
1397 book reviews found, page 45 of 280. Narrow results by selecting age range:
Print list Click here to view printer-friendly format
Grade range start:    Grade range end:
Book cover image
Read more reviews
of this book

Class President

Louis Sachar (1999), 67 pages
Illustrated by Amy Wummer
Audience: 2nd Grade - 4th Grade
Category: Fiction
Add Your Comments | Add to MyBookList | Email Review
Even though it's 'hole day' and everyone, including the principal, is wearing their very worst clothes, Dogwood Elementary School has a surprise visitor. It's up to Marvin and his third grade class to make a good impression for the President of the United States!
Reviewed by: sc
Date read: 3/27/2009
ISBN-10: 067988999X
ISBN-13: 9780679889991
Book cover image
Read more reviews
of this book

Classroom At The End Of The Hall

Douglas Evans (1997), 132 pages
Illustrated by Larry Di Fiori
Audience: 3rd Grade - 4th Grade
Category: Fiction
Add Your Comments | Add to MyBookList | Email Review
Strange things are happening in the classroom at the end of the hall, like when a chalk-dust genie appears to grant Roger's wishes, when a messy-desk pest moves into Emily's desk (and refuses to move out), and a mysterious purple book appears that seems to be able to tell the future. In this book, you'll find nine stories about the classroom at the end of the hall, where school life is just a little bit magical. What is the secret that makes this third-grade classroom unlike any other?
Reviewed by: emc
Date read: 2/24/2010
ISBN-10: 0590025708
ISBN-13: 9780590025706
Book cover image
Read more reviews
of this book

Claudia and the Phantom Phone Calls

Ann M. Martin (1986), 153 pages
Audience: 3rd Grade - 6th Grade
Category: Especially for Girls, Fiction
Add Your Comments | Add to MyBookList | Email Review
Claudia gets phantom phone calls and tries to figure out if they are coming from a thief. What should she do?
Book Series: Baby-sitters Club
Reviewed by: St. Charles Reader
Date read: 11/28/2009
ISBN-10: 0590435132
Book cover image
Read more reviews
of this book

Clementine

Sara Pennypacker (2006), 144 pages
Illustrated by Marla Frazee
Audience: K - 3rd Grade
Category: Fiction, Realistic Fiction
Add Your Comments | Add to MyBookList | Email Review
Clementine is having a DISASTROUS week. Clementine lands in the principal's office after she tries to help her best friend, Margaret, cut some glue from Margaret's hair. From there, things just get worse. Everything she does to try to make the situation better, from drawing Margaret fake hair using permanent marker to cutting off her own hair only gets Clementine into more trouble. What's a girl to do? Fans of Junie B. Jones and Ramona Quimby will enjoy getting to know Clementine.
Similar books: Junie B. Jones series by Barbara Park; Ramona books by Beverly Cleary
Awards nominated: 2014 Bluestem Nominee
Reviewed by: sc
Date read: 6/1/2009
ISBN-10: 0786838825
ISBN-13: 9780786838820
Book cover image
Read more reviews
of this book

Click Here: To Find Out How I Survived Seventh Grade

Denise Vega (2005), 224 pages
Audience: 6th Grade - 8th Grade
Category: Especially for Girls, Fiction, Realistic Fiction
Add Your Comments | Add to MyBookList | Email Review
Erin and Jilly have been best friends all their lives, so Erin is devastated when they're put on different tracks in seventh grade. She won't have any classes at all with Jilly. To make things worse, Serena Worthington is in Erin's track. When she accuses Erin of being Jilly's puppet, Erin can't take it, and she punches Serena before even thinking about it. Not only is Erin in trouble, but rumors spread around the school, and pictures of Pinocchio with Erin's face on them appear on the school walls. Erin writes on her secret web site to cope with everything that's happening. Can she turn her seventh grade year into something great?
Similar books: Access Denied: (And Other Eighth Grade Error Messages) by Denise Vega; The Secret Blog of Raisin Rodriguez by Judy Goldschmidt
Reviewed by: emc
Date read: 4/30/2010
ISBN-10: 0316985600
ISBN-13: 9780316985604
Page 45 of 280: Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 Next